Associate Members

 

A.C. Legg Packing, Inc.
J.R. “Bo” Smith
James.smith@aclegg.com
2701 Lunsford Rd
Summerfield, NC 27401
800-422-5344
Peter Brown
205-324-3451
James E. Purvis
Tim Reeves
tim.reeves@aclegg.com
P.O. Box 709
Calera, AL 350400709
800-422-5344
Fax:  205-324-5971
www.aclegg.com

Products:Seasonings, spices cures, bulk and bottled spices, marinades, rubs, binders, extenders, tenderizers, additives, technical support.

 

American Label Technologies
Darrin Schmitt
katrina@americanlabel.com
343 Technology Drive, Unit #2106
Garner, NC 27529
984-269-5078

 

Arthur J. Gallagher Risk Management Services, Inc.
Tommy Hodge
tommy_hodge@ajg.com
1333 Morganton Rd, Suite 202
Fayetteville, NC 28305
910-354-3902
Heath D. Owens
8341 Bradford Way, Suite 1
Raleigh, NC 276152099
919-582-4009
Fax:  919-847-3160
Scott Parrish
scott.parrish@ajg.com
324 W Wendover Ave Suite 112
Greensboro, NC
336-275-1776
Fax: 336-644-2052
www.ajg.com



Atlantic Natural Foods
Bruce Frankland
bruce@atlanticnaturalfoods.com
Tim Carper
110 Industry Court
Nashville, NC 27856
252-462-0355
FAX:  252-462-0455
www.atlanticnaturalfoods.com

 

Brame Specialty Company, Inc.
Mercer Stanfield
bscdur@bramespecialty.com
P.O. Box 271
Durham, NC 27702
919-598-1500
FAX:  919-598-5623
www.bramespecialty.com

Products:  Full line distributor or industrial papers, packaging and sanitary maintenance products.

 

Bunzl Processor Division/Koch Supplies
Joel Kennon
Joel.kennon@bunzlusa.com
5710 NW 41st St
Riverside, MO 64150-7831
800-456-5624
FAX:  800-329-5624
www.bunzlusa.com

Products:   Bunzl Distribution USA, Inc. supplies a range of products including outsourced food packaging, disposable supplies, and cleaning and safety products to food processors, supermarkets, retailers, convenience stores and other users. Based in St. Louis, Missouri, Bunzl Distribution is the largest division of Bunzl plc, an international distribution and outsourcing group headquartered in London.

 

Chemtall
Tim McCune
Tim.mccune@chemetall.com
211 North Brackenbury Lane
Charlotte, NC 28270
704-905-2594
Mike Bramcato
675 Central Avenue
New Providence, NJ 7974
800-526-4473
www.chemetall.com

Products:  Specialty Chemicals and Processes.

 

Cloverleaf Cold Storage
Chuck McCarthy
cmccarthy@cloverleaf.com
Brian Davis
111 Imperial Drive
Sanford, NC 27330
919-775-4474
919-775-4459
www.cloverleaf.com

Products: Public cold storage warehousing and blast freezing – exporting rail; loading and unloading; USDA inspector on-site.

 

Coastal Proteins
Blake Bullard
bbullard@coastalproteins.com
1600 Martin Road
Godwin, NC 28344
910-567-6102
Fax: 910-567-5241

 

Con Pac South, Inc.
Ronnie Moon
5715 Superior Drive
Morristown, TN 37814
Tom Ruggiere
P.O. Box 80805
Athens, GA 30608
706-548-5010
FAX:  706-548-4419
www.conpacsouth.com

Products:  Corrugated Containers

 

Corrugated Container Corporation of N.C.
Don Lemmon
Don.Lemmon@cccbox.com
301 Thomas Mill Road
Holly Springs, NC 27540
919-567-0800
FAX:  919-567-0030
www.cccbox.com

Products:  Corrugated Containers

 

Cox Consultants, Inc.
Tim Cox
timthelcox@rtmc.net
Thelma Stone-Cox
timthelcox@rtmc.net
6679 Jimmy Cox Road
Bernett, NC 272088158
919-842-3941
FAX:  919-842-3941
www.coxconsultantsinc.com

Products: CCI develops comprehensive Master Sanitation Schedule that allows our clients to track the status of ancillary areas in the plant that are often the resident bac-t breeding ground.  We provide direct one on one floor training for associates, leads, supervisors, manager and plant managers to insure everyone understands “CLEAN”.

 

Crimson Chemicals
Robert Miller
robert.miller@crimsonchemicals.com
P.O. Box 101478
Fort Worth, TX 76185
817-917-69783
FAX:  817-473-6366
Richard Gordon
greenchemrichard@gmail.com
106 J & M Lane
Taylorsville, NC 28681
803-718-8888
www.crimsonchemical.com

Products:  Our primary focus is food safety. We provide only the finest chemicals to protect the food supply, the food production chain, and ultimately the public. All of our products are the finest quality and deliver the best results in the marketplace today.

 

Delta Scale & Equipment Company
Adolph Galindo
Clayton Galindo
Fred Dixon
fwdixon1@msn.com
14200 South Lakes Drive
Charlotte, NC 28273
800-446-5475
FAX:  704-583-1803
www.agenity.com/clientsites/118/index.cfm

Products:  Delta Scale Inc. is an ISO/IEC 17025 accredited provider of scales, weighing systems and calibration services. Our Corporate Portfolio includes four company divisions; Industrial, Retail, Food Service and Laboratory.We are one of the area’s largest scale companies and have deep roots in this area. Some of our Toledo Scale customers have been with us since 1937.

 

EcoLab
Russell Smith
Russell.smith@ecolab.com
1682 Trails End
Greensville, NC 17858
252-814-7881
www.ecolab.com

 

Edwards Packaging, Inc.
Norma Edwards
edwardspackaging@aol.com
2131 Woodruff Rd. Ste. 2100 #196
Greenville, SC 29607
864-281-0262
FAX:  864-458-7512

Products:  Vacuum packaging suppliers and consultants.

 

FIXXUS Rehabilitation Systems
Kevin Gooding
kgooding@fixxus.com
P.O. Box 16942
Greensboro, NC 27416
336-669-3247
www.fixxus.com

 

Food Wholesalers-Excalibur
John Anson
cbennett@foodwholesalers.com
704 46th St. S
St Petersburg, FL 33711
727-321-2514

 

HACCP Consulting Group, LLC
Mickey McEvers
wmceve1@Comcast.net
4022 Nicholas Court
Fairfax, VA 22033
703-385-1989
FAX:  703-385-9175
www.haccpcg.com

 

Handtmann, Inc.
Kara Rojek

kara.rojek@handtmann.us
28690 N. Ballard Drive
Lake Forest, IL 60045
919-943-3802
Fax: 847-808-1106
Scott Sirridge
ssirridge@handtmann.com
7409 Lakefall Dr
Wake Forest, NC 27587
847-808-1100
FAX:  847-808-1106
www.handtmann.com

Products:  Vacuum fillers and portioning equipment with attachment for twist linking, vacuum grinding and whole muscle vacuum fillers.

 

Hercules Manufacturing Company
Jeffrey A. Caddick
jeffdu@herculesvanbodies.com
Jeff Duckworth
jeffdu@herculesvanbodies.com
Chip Honse
P.O. Box 497
Henderson, KY 42420
270-826-9501
FAX:  270-631-6714
www.herculesvanbodies.com

 

Hantover, Inc.
Marvin Plumlee
marvinplumlee@hantover.com
5200 West 110th St
Overland Park, KS 66211
800-821-2227
Fax: 816-761-0044

 

Insurance People
Morton Menaugh
morton@inspeopleofnc.com
1920 Front Street Suite 750
Durham, NC 27705
800-825-0442
FAX:  919-382-3378
www.inspeopleofnc.com

Products:  As an insurance agency, our mission is to deliver financial protection, value, honesty, and to provide professional, timely service to our clients. Insurance People has been in existence for 25 years and we pride ourselves in knowing that we carry these values with every client. Straightforward, honest attitudes form the foundation of our firm.

 

Jarvis Products Corporation
Richard Dunn

sales@jarvisproducts.com
Vincent Volpe
sales@jarvisproducts.com
Julie Hanson
julie@jarvis.omhcoxmail.com
Les Holmes
33 Anderson Road
Middleton, CT 06457
860-347-7271
860-347-9905
www.jarvisproducts.com

Products:  Jarvis Products Corporation is the world’s largest producer of meat and poultry processing equipment.

 

John R. White Company
Brian Smith
brian@johnrwhite.com
Chris Salamone
chris@johnrwhite.com
Donny Patton
3701 8th Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35222
205-595-8381
FAX:  205-595-8386
Brandy Cleveland
brandy.cleveland@johnrwhite.com
200 Citation Crt Ste 100
Birmingham, AL 35209
205-595-8381
www.johnrwhite.com

Products:  Supplying premium ingredients to food manufacturers.

 

Laird Plastics
Shaun Sullivan
ssullivan@lairdplastics.com
6100 Fharris Technology Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28269
704-597-8555
FAX:  704-597-7309
www.lairdplastics.com

 

Lee Technologies, Inc.
Kristie L. Lee
kristie@ltinh3.com
Jasper Lee, Jr.
kristie@ltinh3.com
P.O. Box 1257
Benson, NC 27504
919-894-4910
FAX:  919-894-5170
www.ltinh3.com

Products: Our Specialty is refrigeration. We provide a complete solution including a needs assessment, installation, and maintenance for any refrigeration project. We have an unwavering commitment to deliver “superior customer service”.

 

Linker Machines
Mike Hebrank
sales@linkermachines.com
20 Pine Street
Rockaway, NJ 07866
973-398-3000
Fax: 9739830011

 

M.C. Schroeder Equipment Co./Busch Vacuum Pumps
Allen Hauser
allen@mcschroeder.com
Karl Dearnley
Shane Briggs
3625 Denver Drive
Denver, NC 28037
800-333-3830
704-489-6175
FAX:  704-489-6175
www.mcschroeder.com

Products:  Full Line of Busch Vacuum Pumps and parts.  Authorized Busch Service Center repairing pumps on ALL packaging machines.

 

Meat Commodities, Inc.
Anthony Adams
anthony@meat-comm.com
1200 Centerpark Drive
Asheville, NC 28805
828-258-0120
FAX:  828-259-9004
www.meat-comm.com

Products:  Brokerage and trading company, located in Asheville, providing US and international service since 1974.

Mound Tool Company
Richard Wessels
info@moundtool.com
9301 Watson Industrial Park
St. Louis, MO 63126
314-968-3991
FAX:  314-968-1240
www.moundtool.com

Products:  Mound Tool offers a wide variety of high quality butcher tools for meat packing and processing including meat trolleys, meat hooks and butcher knives. Our industrial quality butcher tools for meat packing and processing are used by professional meat handlers and have been for over 100 years (since 1899!).

 

Multivac
Mark Wilhelm
mark.wilhelm@multivac.com
2440 Whitehall Park Drive
Suite 200
Charlotte, NC 28273
816-665-8017
FAX:  816-801-4942
muinc@multivac.com
111021 N. Panoma Ave
Kansas City, MO 64153
816-891-0555
www.multivac.com

Products: Multivac is the leading manufacturer of packaging machinery for the meat industry offering solutions for all size processors.  From simple solutions to fully automated lines, Multivac has a solution to improve your shelf life, marketing appeal, and efficiency. If you wanted to put some news on the sight, you might mention that Multivac has opened it’s 4th office in the US to support customers in the SouthEast.  Located in Charlotte NC, our new facility offers local sales support, local parts, local training, and local demo and sample making facilities.

 

NC Choices
Casey McKissick
casey@ncchoices.com
788 Mt. Hebron Rd
Old Fort, NC 28762
828-216-2966
www.ncchoices.com

 

North Carolina Pork Council
Deborah Johnson
Deborah@ncpork.org
2300 Rexwoods Drive, Ste. 340
Raleigh, NC 27607
919-781-0361
FAX:  919-510-8546
Jenny Kendrick
jen@ncpork.org
1401 Sunday Drive, Ste 116
Raleigh, NC 27607
919-781-0361
Fax: 919-510-8546
www.ncpork.org

 

Packaging Solutions, Inc.
David Major
dmajor@digipackaging.com
404 N Washsington St.
Shelby, NC 28150
704-471-2200
Fax: 704-471-2202

 

Pac-Tec, Inc.
Mitch Davey
mitchdavey@pak-tec.com
4381 Charlotte Hwy, Building 104
Lake Wylie, SC 29710
803-831-2099
FAX: 803-831-1490
www.pak-tec.com 

Products: End-of-Line packaging solutions, case sealing, adhesive, hot melt, labeling, marking and coding equipment.

 

PermaTherm, Inc.
Keith Devore
Keith@permatherm.net
Martha King
martha@permatherm.net
Ken Marden
270 Industrial Park Road
Monticello, GA 31064
706-468-7500
706-468-7510
Shea Smith
Shea@permatherm.net
269 Industrial Park Road
Monticello, GA 31064
706-468-7499
Fax: 706-468-7509
www.permatherm.net

Products:  Cold Storage Wall / Roof Manufacturer Supplier; EPS (Expanded Polystyrene) Insulation.

 

Process Integration, Inc.
Scott Wade
swade@processintegrationinc.com
501-B East Pine St
Delmar, MD 21875
410-5986-3933
FAX:  410-896-3934
www.processintegrationinc.com

 

Proxes, Inc. (Stephan Machinery)
Michael Gilbertson
gilbertson@proxes-group.com
1385 Armour Blvd.
Mudelein, IL 60060
847-247-0182
Fax: 847-247-0184

 

Quadro Liquids
Stephen Russell Hill – Vice-president

Brady Veitch – Business Line Director
613 Colby Drive
Waterloo, ON Canada N2V 1A1
Phone: (519) 884-9660
info@quadroliquids.com
www.quadroliquids.com 
Products: Quadro Liquids manufactures food processing equipment that helps create a more efficient and simple process. There are many complex needs of food processors from powder mixing and blending liquids of different viscosities to achieving optimal food rheology and disintegrating solids. We offer mixers, emulsifiers, homogenizers and dispersers that are ideal for food processing applications. We can help with your special processing needs when it comes to your spices, flavorings, binders and much more. Whatever your requirements, we will help.

 

Quality Casing Company, Inc.
Wanda Woods
qnc@quialitycasing.com
P.O. Box 229
Hebron, KY 41048
859-689-5311
FAX:  859-689-5177
www.qualitycasing.com

 

Quality Truck Bodies & Repair, Inc.
Earl Manning
earl@qualitytruckbodies.com
Fidel Palacios
fidel@qualitytruckbodies.com
5316 Rock Quarry Road
Elm City, NC 17822
800-334-5182
FAX:  252-356-5153
www.qualitytruckbodies.com

 

Robert Reiser & Company, Inc.
Maureen Hanson
mhanson@reiser.com
Tom Metz
tmetz@reiser.com
725 Dedham Street
Canton, MA 2021
781-821-1290
FAX:  781-821-1316
www.reiser.com

Products:  Vac stuffers, choppers, packaging, injectors.

 

Ross Industries, Inc.
Teresa Morton
5321 Midland Road
Midland, VA 22728
540-439-3271 Ext. 3100
FAX:  540-439-1792
Howard Saul
116 Summer Oak Lane
Simpsonville, SC 29680
540-439-3271 Ext. 3100
Fax: 540-439-1792
www.rossindustries.com

Products:  Manufacture/sell full line of further processing equipment consisting of:  3 models mechanical meat tenderizers, 4 models high speed slicers, 2 models forming press, 2 models tender press, BLC freezer

 

Southeastern Paper Group
Greg Rizzi
grizzi@sepapergroup.com
Teresa Kepley
Teresa.kepley@sepapergroup.com
P.O. Box 330
Browns Summit, NC 27214
540-439-3271
FAX:  540-439-1792
Brian Jernigan
Brian.jernigan@sepapergroup.com
336-375-8002
Fax: 336-375-4642
www.sepapergroup.com

Products:  Food processing equipment and supplies, food merchandising supplies, janitorial/cleaning supplies, etc.

 

Supply One Company
Keith Currie
kcurrie@supplyone.com
1257 Lake Front Dr
Catawba, NC 28208
704-604-2246
Fax: 704-279-5525
www.supplyone.com

Products:  A Leader in Packaging Solutions.

 

Temperature Controls
Michael Cornett
mcornett@tcstk.com
Jeanette Cornett
6463 Flowers Road
Wilson, NC 27893
252-291-5045
FAX:  252-291-8440
www.tcstk.com

Products:  Thermo King provides the largest, finest temperature control units for trucks and trailers.

 

The Dry Ice Company
David Fike
davidwfike@yahoo.com
P.O. Box 956983
Duluth, GA 30095
770-237-5552
FAX:  770-277-9605

 

Tidewater Sale Equipment, Inc.
Tom Mansfield
tom@tidewaterscale.com
1767 Hwy 258 South
Kinston, NC 28504
252-523-0396
FAX:  252-523-7773
www.tidewaterscale.com

Products:  New and used equipment.  Provide a full line of processing and packaging equipment consisting of:  vacuum packaging systems, vacuum tumblers, slicers, grinders, automatic wrappers, saws, smoke houses, high speed scales, industrial scales, vacuum and piston stuffers, injectors, forming machines, shrink film sealers, and supplies (patty paper, vacuum bags, rollstock film, spices).

 

Tipper Tie, Inc.
Pat Veling
pveling@tippertie.com
Dave Pierce
P.O. Box 866
Apex, NC 27502
919-362-8811
www.tippertie.com

Products:  Clippers, clips, wire, netting clippers.

 

Tri-State Casing Company
Kim Westendorf
tristatecasingco@windstream.net
P.O. Box 5323
Concord, NC 28027
704-728-3816
888-298-3950

Products:  Natural, Collagen, Fibrous, packaging film and Seasonings!!
United States Cold Storage

 

United Brokerage Packaging
Austin Harris

austin@ubpackaging.com
704-588-8505
Adam Burdette
P.O. Box 39468
Charlotte, NC 28278
2355 Township Road
Charlotte, NC 28273
800-289-1212
FAX:  704-588-8545
www.UBPackaging.com

Products:  Packaging Material –  specializing in corrugated packaging, tapes, poly protection films and bubble, all forms of plastic packaging, returnable bins as well as many forms of paper dunnage. 

 

United States Cold Storage
Jesse Hooks
Steve Musselwhite
P.O. Box 627
Warsaw, NC 283980627
910-739-1992
FAX:  910-739-9079

Products:  Blast Freezing, order picking, packing, export container service, rail service, stretch wrapping, etc.

 

Valley Proteins Company
Woody Cranford
wcranford@valleyproteins.com
P.O. Drawer 20687
Greensboro, NC 20687
336-333-3035
FAX:  336-333-3037
Felton Hairr
fhairr@valleyproteins.com
190 Blessed Lane
Angier, NC 27501
www.valleyproteins.com

Products:  Rendering company-purchase inedible by-products.

 

Victory Packaging
Keith Thompson
kthompson@victorypackaging.com
Pat Higgins
107 Tom Starling Rd., Ste. 101
Fayetteville, NC 28306
910-426-4700
FAX:  910-280-1900
www.victorypackaging.com

Products:  Corrugated products

 

ViscoFan USA, Inc.
David L. Moose
moosed@usa2.viscofan.com
50 County Court
Montgomery, AL 36105
800-521-6303
FAX:  334-280-1900
www.viscofan.com

 

ViscoTeepak
Steve Calvert
steve.calvert@viskoteepak.com
1126 88th Place
Kenosha, WI 53143
262-697-6500

 

Vortron Smokehouses, LLC
Dan Mertes
sales@vortronsmokehouses.com
1400 Huebbe Parkway
Beloit, WI 53511
608-362-0862
FAX:  608-362-9012
www.vortronsmokehouses.com

Products:  High performance smokehouses, smoke generators & micro processor controls.

 

Walsroder Packaging
Misty Romo
misty.romo@walsroder.com
7330 S. Madison St.
Willowbrook, IL 60527
210-995-2806
630-789-8489
www.walsroder.com

 

WinPak, Ltd.
Greg Gach
greg.gach@wd.winpak.com
143 North Niblick Court St Andrews
Advance, NC 27006
336-998-0963
FAX:  336-998-0964
www.winpak.com

Products:  Full line of flexible vacuum packaging films for bacon, franks, lunchmeat, including printed rollstock and pouches, heat shrinkable, cook-in, and boilable materials.

 

Wolfson Casing
Karla Weiszer
sales@wolfsoncasing.com
Monte Wolfson
700 South Fulton Avenue
Mount Vernon, NJ 10550
914-668-9000
800-221-8042
770-9473279
Fax: 914-668-6900
www.wolfsoncasing.com

Products:  Natural beef, sheep and hog casings.